zaterdag 8 mei 1999

Frequently Asked Questions

Where and when were you born?
I was born in Hellevoetsluis in The Netherlands, the 8th of May 1986

What do you do for a living?
I teach English in high school.

How do you spend whatever is left of your spare time?
Riding, drawing, painting, reading classical literature, writing, singing in my band and listening to good music. But not all at the same time.

How will you prepare?
To familiarize myself with Arctic Circle, I've done a 5000 mile trip circling the Baltic Sea in 2014. Probably, a small offroad trip could be a good addition as well, but it just depends on how everything works out.

How do you navigate on the road?
I use regular maps accompanied by a compass.

What country is that green-white-green flag from?
It's the flag of the city of Rotterdam - the city where most of my family comes from and where I currently live. My flag also bears the city's coat of arms along with its motto 'Sterker door Strijd', which translates as 'Stronger through struggle'. All in all, I think it symbolizes quite well what started all this.

What's that black tube on your sump guard?
That's my tooltube.

I can't find the Hekla Project on Facebook!
That's because it uses the same page as The Dekatria Project - I can't change the name of that page anymore, so I kept it as it was.

Do you have sponsorship?
No, I wish I did!

Are you going in a group?
No, I'll be riding alone.

Are you insane?
It's been suggested.

If you've got any other questions, just let me know!